TO MY NEEDED LADY

 

By Sama’ila Yunusa DanMairo

U13MM2049




Under emotive thoughtful of you I think

In an ill-prepared time,

And an ill-time for tryst I enforce.


Ill-humour sometimes with me tarry,

Your smiling milky face,

Shy in my eye, heart I ruminate.


What worthy refraining from you can be?

But our communion,

May make love-hate free.


Never be unthankful to me,

Nor forgetful of fair-minded Yunusa,

Whom you warmly reasonably received.


Poor my wordings may be,

Fair irresistible creature of the Most High,

Perceive my speech I speak sincerely.


Commend my vegetative love, groovy lady.

Though you never mouthed-love me,

But my fonder love grows injectedly as flower.

 

Leave a Reply

